Program        Awards


The Best Paper Awards are given to the authors of the papers which have the highest quality among all competitive papers presented at the conference. The best papers are selected in two steps. First, selected TPC chairs pre-select a small number of papers from all competitive track submissions that have received the most positive reviewer feedback. Thereafter, the organizing general co-chairs review these pre-selected papers anonymously and determine the best papers.

For this year, the following papers are selected as best papers of ICOIN 2024:

Award Title Authors Awards
Best Paper Privacy-Preserving Revocation of Verifiable Credentials with Verifiable Random Functions Athanasia Maria Papathanasiou (Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece); George C. Polyzos (Chinese University of Hong Kong, Shenzhen, China & Athens University of Economics and Business, Greece)
Best Paper Odd-Order Variable-Bandwidth Digital Filter Using Lp-Norm-Error Minimization Tian-Bo Deng (Toho University, Japan)
Best Paper In-Network Congestion Control Toward Enhanced Network Resource Utilization Mitsuhiro Watanabe and Go Hasegawa (Tohoku University, Japan)
Best Paper A Simple Performance Model of IEEE 802.11 WLAN with Arbitrary Buffer Size and Traffic Load Shinnazar Seytnazarov (Innopolis University, Russia); Dong Geun Jeong (Hankuk University of Foreign Studies, Korea (South)); Wha Sook Jeon (Seoul National University, Korea (South))
Best Paper Optimal Resource Allocation for NOMA-Assisted Backscatter Communication in 6G Internet of Vehicles Networks Van Dat Tuong (Chung-Ang University, Korea (South)); Dongwan Kim (Dong-A University, Korea (South)); Eui-Jik Kim (Hallym University, Korea (South)); Jeongyeup Paek and Sungrae Cho (Chung-Ang University, Korea (South))
Best workshop paper In-Orbit Aggregator-Empowered Federated Learning Framework for Satellite and Terrestrial-Integrated Networks Hongrok Choi, Hochan Lee, Dongkyun Ryoo and Heewon Kim (Korea University, Korea (South)); Haneul Ko (Kyung Hee University, Korea (South)); Sangheon Pack (Korea University, Korea (South))